Council names committee members

The Sun Peaks municipal council announced the seven members that were appointed to the Official Community Plan (OCP) Select Committee at the first council meeting held in February.

They are Colin Cannon, Roberto Cesaretti, Lark Frolek-Dale, Petr Duda, Adam Earle, Barney Mouat and Bryan Walker.

The committee members were interviewed and chosen from 13 applications received for the Select Committee for Zoning and Community Plan Study.

The main responsibility of the committee members is to come up with an Official Community Plan or OCP. The Local Government Act defines an Official Community Plan as “a statement of objectives and policies to guide decisions on planning and land use management within the area covered by the plan, respecting the purposes of local government.”

The OCP will direct future policies relating to community services such as transportation, utilities, land use, recreation and housing.

Help us bring you more local news

SPIN has been able to serve Sun Peaks as its sole news source for over 20 years thanks to the overwhelming support of our community. Join over 126 of your neighbours and become a monthly or yearly member so that we can continue to regularly publish the digital newsletters and stories our readers rely on.

Help us hit our summer membership goal of 20 new members!

SPIN has been bringing Sun Peaks together for 21 years.

Become a member or upgrade your contribution so we can keep connecting you with our neighbours and our home.

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top